Crazy Week

This week is nuts. Work wise, the minor league baseball team is home every day this week, high school baseball softball and lacrosse playoffs are going on, and then the local college is hosting the conference baseball tournament. So instead of working my normal 3 to 11pm, I’m going from 11am until 11pm. On top of that the boy is moving on Friday immediately after work.

I’m really not sure how I’m supposed to handle it all this week. Before I was diagnosed I was all over the place: 5am swim practice, school, afternoon practice, musical rehearsals until 10pm and then start homework. I learned early on the be an overachiever. I continued that in college as much as I could. Now I’m realizing my body won’t let me do that, as much as I will it to. Not just the physical activity of the job but the emotion of starting a long distance relationship at the end of the week. Right now, I’m thinking I should just push through it until the weekend and then just recover. Is there another way?

Leave a Reply

