Day 17- You’re only as weak as you think

Today is day 17 of National Health Blog Month from Wego Health. Today’s topic: My strengths and weaknesses post.

Do you know how hard it is to write this post? I sat staring at my computer screen trying to come up with a list. Worried I’d share too much, or boast too much, sound arrogant or self loathing; worried I’d get down on myself from listing everything that’s wrong with me. So this list is short and sweet because blogging should not be this stressful.

Strengths

  • Not afraid of change
  • Can easily adapt to any social situation
  • Loyal (unless of course you wrong me, then see weakness list)
  • Organized
  • Intelligent (book smart and street smart. I like to think I took the common sense genes and left little for my brothers).

 

Weaknesses

  • Very self-critical
  • Stubborn
  • Not easily forgiving
  • When I get really angry, it’s not pretty. Some people have said they’re scared of crossing me.
  • Motivation ADD – some days I’m super productive and motivated, others I don’t want to do anything. And that line is as fine as can be.
Leave a Reply

